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CFO of sandline global Glenn, author of Deep Finance, has spent the past 20 years helping startups raise capital and prepare for acquisitions.
“Greetings have no ROI. It’s about building relationships.”
— Gary Vaynerchuk
As businessmen, we are always very focused on data and ROI. We want all our investments to pay off quickly, but the reality is that some take time to achieve. That’s not to say there won’t be big long-term returns, but you’ll have to be patient until they hit the ground running.
One area where this is important is content marketing. We hear the phrase “content is king” a lot, but finding her ROI for creating business content is still difficult.
But first: What is ROI in marketing terms?
Marketing ROI is a measure of the amount of money spent on marketing activities and the revenue generated by those efforts. This is an important metric for business leaders as it shows what percentage of their marketing budget is actually generating revenue.
Entrepreneurs and managers know they need to create content to support their brands, but it takes time and distracts them from more pressing strategic tasks. As in so many areas, this is where modern AI tools can help.
Benefits of using AI in marketing
Using AI in marketing has many benefits.
• Useful for content generation such as creating blog posts, social media captions, and newsletters.
• Helps generate more leads and convert them to customers, increasing ROI.
• Provide marketers with customer insights to help them create better content for their target audience.
• Automate some of the tedious tasks like data entry and social media management.
But let’s get back to the topic of ROI and how AI can be used to improve the ROI of your marketing efforts.
To calculate it, we need three numbers:
• Annual ticket or product size.
• Close rate.
• Content marketing costs.
Multiply the first two numbers to get the “Average Lead Earnings”. Next, divide your content marketing cost by the “Average Revenue Produced by Prospects” to determine how many prospects you need to break even each month.
Let’s focus on an example. The annual product size is $1,000 and the close rate is 5%. So a lead brings in $50 on average. The cost of content marketing is $4,000. So, in this simple example, 80 leads a month is enough to break even. With an estimated conversion rate of 1% for blog traffic, he needs 8,000 visitors per month to break even.
Yakup Özkardes-Cheung, CEO of Content AI Tools, said:
Instead of spending $4,000 a month, $3,000 can produce the same amount. Suddenly the breakeven point is 60 instead of 80. This is the power of AI in the content space.
Easiest Outcome: AI Writing Assistant for Business
Many of us have seen the latest version of ChatGPT based on GPT-3 neural networks. This technology is producing amazing results that can be used to generate blog posts, social media captions, and other forms of content.
This type of AI assistant is a great way for businesses to save time and money. Affordable to generate content relevant to your company’s needs. There are already several AI writing assistants on the market, including tools like his Rytr and Content Forge on the software marketplace.
AI-based support, not replacement
However, it is important to remember one thing. replacementrather support by AI. AI writers are not meant to replace human copywriters. Instead, it helps content writers by eliminating writer’s block and generating content ideas at scale. But to put things into perspective, these AI assistants are just tools that help us offload mundane tasks to machines and focus on what we do best: creativity and emotion. It’s important to understand.
There are many things that AI can help us with, but there are also many topics where humans can easily beat AI. In the future, there will likely be a clear demarcation line between human and AI tasks, and the strengths of the two will likely combine to form strong teams.
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